Will I lose my points or coins if I upgrade or re-install CheckPoints? Solutions September 21, 2017 02:42 Updated Follow Don't worry, you will not lose your points once you delete or re-install CheckPoints. Just use your login name and password to re-load your account information, and your points should be returned to your account. Related articles Lightning Points Do points or coins expire? Where are rewards sent? I did not get credit for an offer. How do I redeem for a prize? Comments 0 comments Article is closed for comments.